BIG EYES

of the damselfly, hiding but looking at me, ready to take off again when she smells danger.
Yesterday was such a long travelling day, partly it seemed long because we started at 2 pm. and arrived eventually home at 10 pm. With quite some questions which way we should choose, via Venlo, Duisburg or Münster. It was Münster and we came home tired and exhausted.
But....after a good sleep Piet Hein and I headed for the sea this , walked along the beach, had a fresh swim and almost forgot about the day before.
In the afternoon I went to the pond, to see how life there was doing. The strange thing was that I saw one Nile goose, one swan (only) and many damsels and two dragonflies who chased each other for a change.
The coming days the weatherforecast wants us to gave summerdays again and that sounds not bad at all.
Some day in Germany I took a picture of an insect called in german: Federgeistchen (little feather ghost) a name Mischa and I loved to call and see if she would appear, but no she seemed to be gone. Her latin name is Platyptilia gonodactyla.
But guess what, on our last evening she appeared at the window (at the inside) and we were so astonished; then at one moment (she got tired of being photographed)she flew away and I hope to find her again when I will have returned.

My haiku:

Don't tell me the truth
Of all absurd facts around
Me tired as I am

And the French proverb:

One always knocks oneself on the sore place.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.