Day of Goods and Bads

Monday - day of Goods and Bads. Which one did win?

Even if I woke up too late, which was bad, I was happy to manage to the bus and was at railway station in time, which was super good. Bad was that I did only have time to dress up back home, but not had time for any proper breakfast or a cup of coffee - and in the train I realized that I had forgot to take a look at the mirror. Had no hairbrush or comb with me. Bad.

As I was feelig quite tired still in train, I fell asleep for a while and very good was that I woke up before my station, and was 25minutes early in headquarters. Bad thing was that I still looked quite like an elf, white messy hair bouncing all over my head, so before meeting my boss I used the time wisely and walked into the news department make up and borrowed a hairbrush to arrange the messy hair a little... It is good to have a job with many makeup rooms, but bad was that they had worked very hard already in the morning as there was quite a sweaty scent in the air of the newsroom.

Good for me my nice boss was in good mood and other meetings were ok too - and in time too - so I could walk fast to the train. Good!

in the railway station I was happy to catch earlier train home that I assumed. That was a good thing of course, but the bad thing was that I had forgot to buy a ticket for the return fare. So I was faster than italian Pendolino train (and that IS a fast in Finland, if there is not too cold, but tha is a sidetrack) into the internet. I checked into the travelling portal of our company and managed to buy some cheap mobile ticket just before the conductor came. Which was of course the good thing again. ;)

Back home early due the early train and after the dinner I decided to pick some apples, which was a good idea. The are so ripe and delicious, that the appletree bombed me on head, shoulders and back, which felt bad. And there was so many fallen apples too. Bad. But good was that tree of our neighbors picked a bag full of apples for themselves as I offered them to, but bad is that there is very many apples still left in the tree.

Good was that my friend Robin came to see us, as I was talking with one of our dearest neighbor. Bad was, that she did want any more apples. Enough is enough, she said. I understand. Bad.

So this was a good day. Hope you enjoyed reading and had good day too?

The blip is from morning rush (do we ever really have a rush here, I wonder?) in the railway station. Waiting for the delayed train. They often are. Which can be Bad... ;)

If you like to count how many is reading their mobile phones, please press the link to see large capture...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.