knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Shining

My first day off in 7 days was spent shopping in Glasgow.
Ventured to a couple of places I've been meaning to go to for some work and house bits.
Then had fun spending a voucher (and a bit more money) on fabric and a pattern in Mandors. I've been avoiding looking at fabric for a long time, and now I've started it might be hard to stop.
Met the husband for a quick lunch before some more wandering.
Went and had a look in GoMA just for fun. The gallery I liked the most was on the top floor that has cardboard models of all the places on worship in Edinburgh. Great fun recognising many buildings.
Had fun in the art shop getting some things to do lino block printing.
Managed to get back in time for school pick-up and then showed the child how to start to play the guitar.
Pretty good way to spend the day, and much needed retail therapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.