Mono Monday

We three are completely exhausted.

My first day back at school at the start of week 2 of meetings since going to England at the end of June. I missed all last week's meetings so everyone was already up and running when I went in this morning feeling a bit like a deer in the headlights only to then be utterly overwhelmed by the hugs and love I received from so many colleagues offering their welcome greetings and condolences. Of course everyone knows Dad from his various visits to Istanbul over the years, and this made their words very personal and deeply meaningful. Wonderful people.

At the end of the work day, finding Elizabeth and Caroline after their day playing out in the school grounds, I brought them home and gave them their dinner. They then collapsed on the sofa and let me get on with emptying more boxes. Still no underwear or dinner plates.

Terrible photo at 11.20pm - but the only pic taken today. Still, it works for today's mono monday theme of relaxation!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.