Hound

A day spent doing....stuff. Some at home, some up at the office. I walked the length of Princes Street on the way home for no particular reason and nothing particular happened apart from me getting caught up in large parties of earnest Chinese tourists.

I got into an interesting discussion on the bus down Leith Walk with a charming couple of visitors who turned out to be from Leeds. They'd visited the castle, seen the fireworks last night (got brilliant tickets at the last minute that were returns) and were on their way to visit the Britannia. They were fascinated by the number of "Yes" posters they were seeing in windows and were asking about the referendum. I was telling them that whatever the outcome a very high turnout was anticipated, 80% or more (we heard that at the allotment yesterday, so it must be true!). A passenger nearby got up to depart muttering (in a defiant but un-agressive manner) "Well, I'm voting NO!" Our visitors seemed delighted by the level of engagement of....just about everyone.

I popped out to the shop later on to get a bottle of wine. This elegant creature was waiting outside. I'm not an expert on dogs, but I think it might be a greyhound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.