Another Day

By BlackTulip

Gladiolus

The boys are here digging up the lawn, which looks really hard work as it is so dry under the lime tree. They have laid some topsoil and are now taking the grass off the area where the greenhouse will eventually sit. I can't sit in the garden and watch them and anyway the sun is a little lower in the sky and the garden has been plunged into shade.

I joined up with a neighbour and her two dogs this morning and we walked into Salem Thrift and took a path I've never been on before. The wood is bigger than I thought. She told me the "tartan" field is owned by Brown's Farm in Stagsden, so now I know.

I love the colour of this Gladioli but quite liked the vignette, which tones it down. You may feel differently of course.

I liked the border I used on the Clematis the other day but can't remember where it came from. It's in Photoshop 12 somewhere but I'm blowed if I can find it now.

I don't particularly like to use Blip for items in the news, but I do wish the authorities would let the parents of Asha King go so that they can be with their son. I find it unimaginably cruel, whatever the legalities of the situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.