HELLO BIRDS, HELLO TREES!

A complete chocolate-boxy, Fotherington-Tomas* escape from reality, by way of contrast with another photo I took today which is now in the possession of the local constabulary.

I became aware at about lunchtime of a lot of very violent-sounding noises outside the house and peeped through my blinds to see a man standing over another man who he appeared to have hit and knocked into the gutter, and shouting a lot of very sweary threats about what more would happen if his f***ing money wasn't paid. There's constant trouble at that house, two doors down from us, with skeletal young men in hoodies frequently knocking on the door, going in and coming out again about 30 seconds later. They've had dawn raids by the police, other people coming and kicking the door in, and various other incidents, and I've called the police on occasion, too. On the whole, they're not good neighbours. Anyway, as the shouty, violent bloke got on his bike and rode off I took a photo of him, though I didn't get his face. The police turned up, and an ambulance to take the other bloke off in a neck-brace, and I gave them the photo.

So here's something pretty instead.

*For those who don't know the reference, I commend Molesworth to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.