Friday Foto

By drmackem

Olwyn

It seems it's as you get older you better appreciate aspects of your childhood and family. This afternoon Ben and Beth and I made the trip into Leeds to catch up with Mum and her youngest sister Olwyn.

Olwyn is about 12 years older than I am, nearer in age to me than to her eldest sister my mum. Old enough for me at 6 to be quite upset when she went to off to college at 18. As I was the next of the family to make the trip away for education, maybe her doing this gave me the notion that moving away and getting a university education was possible.

So today was a treat for me to see her, catch up, realise that she was a massive Bob Dylan fan too. She can talk for England (and Scotland if you need it) and Wales, but listens deeply too, and always, I mean always there is laughter.

So todays blip is Aunty Ol'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.