thoughts from a broad

By alibaba

Sofa detective

Had a new (second hand) sofa delivered today, I had actually been looking for some
cheap shelving for the cellar but spotted this beauty - I have never particularly
liked leather ones but this one has aged so nicely (in fact , I recognised this as a very
good make that I used to sell when I worked in the Interior design shop!) and every scuff and scratch has a story to tell...

..this are my findings about the previous owners (from down the back):
A family who celebrate Christmas (pine needles )
An artist (good quality crayon)
At least one blonde daughter (fair hair on a pink clip)
A mother who wears a chignon (hair pins)
Someone who likes nuts (pistachios and peanuts)
Someone was caught eating ice cream ( dessert spoon)
and someone will be cold this winter (large coat button)

It's clear that it was a family with a wonderful, busy life,
hope we have as much fun with it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.