Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Grinner

Four frames today, 14 left for the week - with the Tak, anyway; the kids have a school performance tomorrow night, and I will probably take the Sigma 1.4 because 1.4. Then again, I might take the Tak because 135mm, and just crank the living day lights out of the ISO. Maybe I'll do that, because unless we're sitting very near the stage, 30mm will be rather dire.

Anyhoo, today. Three of the four were, in fact, dire. So I decided I had better crank the ISO in the evening and take a shot of the lad. The iPad's RAW handling leaving something to be desired in difficult situations, his nose looks a little odd, but I still prefer the colour over B&W.

Click to enchillunate.

And yes, I know I chopped his head. I'm good at that. It's one of my particular skills.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/3.5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.