La vida de Annie

By Annie

Birthday

Today #2 son is 18. I won't restate what I said a year ago, although it still applies; if you're interested click the year-ago thumbnail.

I had planned to blip him singing his International Baccalaureate music pieces in the Palm House, looking all handsome in his Ted Baker suit, (I love to see a young man in a suit, so rare these days) but the recording session was canceled. Not having a good track record blipping at family events, I decided not to risk getting nowt worth using at the meal out tonight, instead going for the cake which will be served at the end. It was #1 daughter's idea to get a cake with a photo printed on the icing. I didn't know such a thing exists, but was happy to provide a piccy from last year's Summer holiday - sort of backblip/archive blip in edible form I suppose.

He wouldn't regard them as highlights of his past year, but these are his Blip highlights:

Snowman with legs

Battered and bruised

Staring at goats

Spitting llama

That swimming-pool shot!


Happy 18th birthday Kyran. Love you. X.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.