WAS IT SCARY FOR THE TURTLE?

No it was not and the heron got angry because she felt frustrated seeing a big bite and she could not get it.
But first I have to say that the flower that I called yesterday dandelion was not such a flower, I took a flower and a leaf of the same kind, took it home and found out it probably (or for sure) is a sticky hawkweed flower, or in latin: Hieracium amplexicaule. It reminded me very much of the determination lecture at school, where I always started hopefully and again and again I found out that on the way I had gone totally wrong.
Another amazing (in my view anyway) fact that happened today was the landing of a tiny parasite wasp with those beautiful colours ( that I two times had seen and taken pictures of in Germany) , on my arm. It stayed there for some seconds and before I could say hello, there she went already.
It happened at the Heempark, where I went after lunch, now the first time after my return and so much had changed already.
I found the heron at the big pond and she flew away towards a smaller water, landed eventually on a very small Island, where the turtle sat sunbathing.
An amazing scene happened before my eyes.
The turtle first took her head inside upon the noise of the landing, then came out again, while the heron with the biggest eyes tried to measure what to do about it.
I felt a bit scared, standing so near, but there was a tree where I could jump behind I guessed.
The turtle moved only a little bit and in her anger the heron made her beak wide open and a minute later she took a little branch from under water and swept it from one side to another.
I left them there, time for tea.

My haiku:

Was it a fable
Developping before my eyes
And what was the moral?

And the quote from Lewis Carroll:

Everything's hot a moral, if only you can find it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.