Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

The End

This is the end of the Shropshire Union Canal: where it meets up with the Liverpool ship canal. Also located here is the Boat museum and a Holiday Inn. This was taken from the swing bridge that leads to the hotel.

Spent a couple of hours down here with fellow club member, R this evening. We took several pictures and had a good natter about holidays and stuff. Next Monday is the start of the new Photographic season at the club so it'll be nice to catch up with the others.

Talking of canals, I paid a visit (and a price) to the dentist today which resulted me having an X-ray. Abscess. Yipes. So a tooth has to be removed next week. A root canal is not an option as the abscess is right under the tooth. Not in pain at the moment, but it does come and go, like it has been for the last few weeks or so. A bit gutted as it is my first tooth to be removed. But I cannot complain as I am 42!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.