Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Spirit level

This tool is about to become useful as I am creating the foundation for our greenhouse. It's been interesting for me to notice my thinking about this whole process. You should know I am not a handyman. I can bodge my way around things but whenever accuracy is required, as it will be in creating a level and square foundation, then my thinking gets all anxious and worried. Now I have learnt that these feelings indicate that I am off kilter and the thoughts aren't to be trusted.

So as soon as we committed to getting the greenhouse I got anxious. "I can't do this. It'll be a disaster. I don't know how to do this." You get the picture. Well as soon as I realized that I was off kilter, I calmed down. My natural wisdom guided me and with a bit of research and being willing to ask for help at the lumber yard, I am on my way with the foundation.

The spirit level suggests to me that our spirits rise and fall. When we are in good spirits, then we have access to our innate wisdom and things just flow. When we are in low spirits, then our thoughts get stale and tend to go round in circles. If we can calm down and be quiet our thoughts will clear and our spirits rise. [My [i]Thoughtful Thursday[/i] contribution.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.