occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Peacocks: A Tribute to Steph

This one's for you, Steph. Can't wait until your wedding! We've had a bunch of peacock feathers around the house because Evie and Caroline simply love them. I was hard pressed to find one out of the bunch that was bedraggled though... they've been through a lot of terror.
I so want to take a picture of an "albino" peacock. (okay, steph says it's a Portuguese Peacock..)

Fort Worth trip has been postponed until... tomorrow! They got 12 inches of snow which is a record up there. AND today is the first day in the history of these United States that every single state has snow on the ground at the same time. - that fact is courtesy of my brother Mike... though I am pretty sure he meant "every state except Hawaii"... because.. is it really that cold?
It's record-breaking cold in Beaumont. length-wise. I totally love it. Sleeping with my windows open.. waking up to realize that my dad has the heat on 85 because he's trying to see how long it takes for me to realize that the house is on fire.
I said I wasn't going to post a blip tonight because we have to leave so early in the morning.. but I had to. I've finally gotten into the groove of posting every day. Even food poisoning couldn't stop me. Excited about the road trip with Elle tomorrow. Excited that Claire is my realtor. Cannot wait to start house hunting. Expect a blip of an empty house tomorrow. We'll see.
Night, Bliplandia. Take care, stay warm. See you real soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.