Two for the price ......

of one.

Two challenges that is.  Again.

Since the August Challenge is continuing until it hits 1001 blips I'm going to continue (or at least try to) on with my Squirrel blip Friday foodie edition for as long as the squirrels cooperate!

When I first came down to the sunroom this morning there weren't any squirrels to be seen.  But I put out some peanuts and biscuits and my camera anyway.  I'm a glutton for punishment, I know!

After about an hour or so this one came barreling along the fence.  As you can see she already had her mouth full with a walnut!  She made a quick stop to check out the goodies I put out, but then continued on her way.  Soon afterward she came back minus the walnut and indulged in my treats!

Yesterday's blip was in honor of Joan Rivers.  Today I would like to honor my late Dad, who passed away on this date 13 years ago.   You may be gone, but you are certainly not forgotten.  

ALH ~  May 16, 1932 - September 5, 2001

Countdown: Two blips to go......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.