A lucky hummer!

This little lady hummingbird was lucky because she managed to slurp up some sugar water without being attacked by the horde of bees that were buzzing around the feeders today. However, the bees weren't far away. Take a look at this shot and this one. The bees were close enough to get into the picture. They often scare the hummers away from the feeders. Those bees are merciless!

The heat and humidity were pretty merciless today also. It is currently 89 sticky degrees with a "feels like" temperature of 79. Yuck! I am so thankful temperatures like this have been rare around here this summer. Tomorrow should be very different, with rain and a high temp of 70 degrees. Yay!

Yesterday I took a cross state 13 hour trip to visit a friend, so no time for blipping yesterday, and I'm pretty well drained today. I'm hoping for more energy tomorrow because next to nothing on my to-do list has been completed today.

Thanks for all your stars and nice comments on my green heron on Wednesday. They are greatly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.