Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Wood-man

My last day here in Portland. Since it was forecasted to get pretty hot today, we went out in the morning when it was cooler. I voted for a trip to the Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden, a beautiful botanical park with several lakes and lovely shaded trails. And wood ducks! I love wood ducks and I rarely ever get to see them in New Jersey because they tend to be quite shy. These woodies, however, we're willing to come out of the reeds for some photos, which delighted me. Dad picked this shot for today's Blip and I think he got it right, don't you?

I have posted 14 other shots from today (ducks, stellar's jay, geese, and a pregnant western gray squirrel plus a nouns waterscape) Starting HERE in Flickr

I will be starting my journey east tomorrow morning at the ungodly hour of 6 AM, meaning that we will be up at 3 to get to the airport. I predict a blip from my patio tomorrow night if I can find a willing hummer.

I am feeling a bit sad to be leaving OR so soon - it has been so wonderful having this time with my parents.

Be well...

Debbi

PS: and although I am embarrassed to admit it, we made a return trip to Cold Stone Creamery for ice cream this afternoon. I cannot believe it has taken me 58 years to discover this place!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.