The Life of Bri

By bri

Park & Ride

Had to go into Edinburgh today, and with the rail bridge still closed, our neighbour suggested I tried the 'Park & Ride' across the bridge.

Pros
1. Definitely quicker than driving (30mins from Fife to Waverley Bridge)
2. Was able to do some work on my laptop en-route.
3. At £4.50, less than half the cost of driving in and parking for the day
4. Didn't get stressed about driving
5. Environmentally more friendly

Cons
6. It's a bus. Maybe I was unlucky, but the suspension was awful/roads potholey - it wasn't a smooth ride. Bring on the trams! (I know, they won't go that far)
7. Other people. Footering in their purses for change, having loud mobile conversations, reading The Record, The Sun and Metro.
8. iPods - tching, tching, tching tinny sounds
9. No Radio 4
10. Combination of No 2 and No 6 meant I arrived feeling distinctly queasy.

Conclusion - the train is best. But if the trains aren't running, it is a viable alernative - so long as you bring your own iPod.

Anyone else tried it? (I know TFP is a regular)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.