Motley

By Motley

We are Sailing

I had a trip down to Kinghorn Loch today at about 4.15 and spotted a group of men carefully dismantling and putting away these fine radio controlled yachts. I always preferred yachts to motor boats as a kid and have done a bit of sailing so this appeals a bit to me too.
Not sure the purpose of the buoyancy aid,still if they stick with that and don't wear a harness they should be okay.
Apparently they meet each Saturday at 12.00 but I imagine if you give them a bit longer they will be on the water for an action Blip or even perhaps a shot!
This is likely the nearest most of us will get to having a shot of an America's Cup Spec type boat.
I and they hope to see some action shots,so the guantlet has been thrown to anyone passing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.