Mouse release

At last, caught one of the little b****rs, and despite it having snacked on much of the bright blue poison I bought last week, it didn't even look ill!

A small revenge though is that it probably waited ages in the trap since Martin and I rolled in at 2.00am. So having set it 8.00pm last night, I didn't check the trap until it until 10.30 this morning!

I released it a mile away with a busy road in between the field and my house so I'm pretty confident it won't find it's way back.

The photo here shows the mouse cowering in the back of the "humane" trap (you have to look quite hard). I am so busy - sitting on the ground - lining up the shot of it's nose coming out that I don't notice the dog suddenly taking an interest. One sniff from Jess and it was out like lightening and suddenly we are in a dog pouncing mouse situation, with me representing shelter. The wretched thing only went and hid behind me - I've never stood up so quick in my life!

So much for "humane" eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.