Fish out of Water

Have had a wonderful day out with the Hampshire Photography Group. We went to Wisley to see the annual Flower Show and Sculpture Exhibition. There were a few too many people there for my tastes so I took myself off into quieter areas to find seed heads and insects. No surprise there.

The group came together for a coffee and again at 2.00pm for lunch but, I had arranged to photograph a birthday party for a friend and couldn't stay. It's so close to me that I can always go back.

On my way to the exit I was drawn once again to the giant carp that launch themselves out of the water to greet visitors. A sign has now appeared requesting that they aren't given tit bits but this duck had found one and brought it over. The war for the crumbs didn't last but a few seconds but I thought this a good comparison for the size of the fish. The duck is definitely smaller than many.

Another great day out and I've my own meet up in London tomorrow. Early to bed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.