Statice

Another quiet day doing nothing much. I did go to Asda - 2 buses there and 2 back. It was very busy. I got some groceries and also a T shirt.

My only other real achievement today was cleaning out 3 cat litter trays. Not I job I enjoy doing but it's gotta be done.

The Forum Challenge is Shapes and Shadows. As we had no sunshine today shadows were in short supply so I had to create some using a lamp. These flowers are called Statice - also known as Sea Foam, Sea Lavender, Limonium, Latifolia and Marsh Rosemary. Statice flowers are very desirable as filler plants for bouquets because they are delicate-looking yet long lasting. They are one of the few flowers that look almost as beautiful dry as they do fresh making them a craft favorite. I got these ones from Morrisons a few weeks ago and they are still going strong.

Steps today - 7,411

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.