Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bold Lady

I took a few shots of rosellas today, allowing myself to go one or two over my total of 24 - as one can, if lucky, get an extra couple of frames off a roll of film. ;) Then came king parrots, and my boy and I feeding them, and I shot off another "roll".

Then...

BUT OMG LORIKEETS

So I just went nuts.

I was pretty happy with a particular photo processed in Photogene on the iPad, but highlights were solidly blown-out. So I loaded it up in Lightroom, and was very pleased indeed. Next were LightZone and DarkTable, for learning and comparison purposes.

Herewith my favourite, by a whisker: Lightzone.

And here are the others for comparison's sake:

Photogene

Lightroom

Darktable

Do look on Flickr for more lorikeets - and if I do say so myself, it would be worth your while to make sure you at least check out the reprocessed version of this lorikeet; I have to say: nailed it. :D

But for Blip today I've decided to go with one of the photos mrs tsuken took of me with this rather bold lady parrot.

Click to enparrotenate.

As Thoreau wrote: “I once had a sparrow alight upon my shoulder for a moment, while I was hoeing in a village garden, and I felt that I was more distinguished by that circumstance that I should have been by any epaulet I could have worn.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.