Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Norah - fisheyed

Awoke to grey skies and light mizzle, as usual but it did clear and so because I have a jungle in the back yard I have done some gardening. The gardening has done me in I might add and it is still a jungle. Anyhoo, in dirty gardening clothes with dirt under my fingernails (not the picture of elegance you can imagine) I raced off to get a blip. I wound up at Norah head more to see if the seas were still up and noticed the moon sending it's moonbeams onto the sea. I have used the fish eye (not very well I might add please forgive a slightly distorted horizon) but it gives you the picture of what I saw. If I had got there earlier all those clouds would have been pink and the moon lower. Hey ho.

Thanks so much for the response to the storm at Squiddies yesterday, I am a bit behind in comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.