SUMMER AGAIN

and I loved to go with Piet Hein to the sea and walk and swim, even if only for a short time, fresh water, nice waves!
Later in the afternoon I cycled to the Heempark, expecting to find a little creature for my picture of the day. First I saw the blue one and when I discovered the other on a flower, the blue one landed there too, for a second they sat together, then the scene was over, but I felt Lucky to have seen it.
Mischa came to dinner, some pretty hours together . Now she has gone home again. And Blipland is waiting.

My haiku:

Don't say a word now
Just kneel and be ready for
Nature's miracles

And the quote from Kahlil Gibran, The Prophet:

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the wind longs to play with your hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.