Upside down sky

By the time I got anywhere near my camera today the sky was dull grey and it was cold. Not a lot of sky contrast for monoMonday's sky challenge.

It was too cold to go outside, especially since I'm fighting a cold. Besides, in the background I had an expensive house alarm puzzle in progress, complete with alarm technician doing his best :-/

But a blip always appears and this one features the sky upside down, reflected in my coffee table (with an arty bit of planters in the background).

A big day tomorrow. My damaged mattress will be picked up 6.45-7am (yes, that isn't a typo). I'll work at home in the afternoon in between the second carpet quote (the first was at 7.30am today), the return of my mended mattress and signing off on my earthquake repairs.

Yep, I'm a morning person.

Right now I'm on a lean, drooping and about to finish off my hot toddy (hefty drop of whiskey) and shuffle off to bed.

Thanks WetCoastBob for keeping MonoMonday going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.