Glamping

I was able to stay over in Cape clear as friends invited me to spend the night on the campsite in a yurt! What a wonderful experience and my first one of being under canvas in such luxury! The yurt was a traditional Mongolian one with some extras like a cool box, sink, cooker, wood burning stove, twelve volt lighting and feather duvets! The view out from the door over the South harbour was breathtaking. After a leisurely start I took a walk to the lake and along the cliffs, the mist of yesterday had gone and the landscape and sea dazzled in the sunshine.
I had to catch an early ferry back as I had to move Rachel back up to Kinsale for her second year on the Art Foundation course, she was on great form and it was lovely to share the time with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.