More of this, please.

An early morning spell of going through the books with Denis ended with him running me down to the harbour to pick up my bike. Of course things are seldom so simple so I soon found myself ferrying and being ferried - and it was a lovely day so why not? Indeed.
I do believe there's a boat leaving Dunbar bound tomorrow morning, and as they were looking for an experienced bosun, I signed on.
Later I saw that Jim Murphy was doing his soapbox bit down Dalry so strolled down to be entertained. Sarah Boyack and George Robertson said a few words too - all very pally. Afterwards, I fell in step with Quentin Letts who'd been in attendance scribbling away. I'm such a tart. He rather rated big Jim so he did. Worrying.

Here's MH on one of the club tenders. I think the absence of Rubyjones and her regular beardies is getting to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.