Serenity

A tree, on an island, in a reservoir, how wonderfully Zen!

Catch Lake Vyrnwy on the right day and it can be photographic perfection but on a bad one it is rubbish, today was a good one.

The stars had aligned and I had managed a day off which actually combined with a good forecast so I took myself on a photographic trip around Mid Wales, which we are incredibly lucky to have on our doorstep.

Essentially I meandered around roads stopping where I knew there was photographic opportunities and then went for a wander at these points, I photographed the Dovey and Dulas rivers, walked to the top of a mountain or high hill, photographed Tal-y-Llyn and then meandered back over a couple of remote mountain passess ending up at Vyrnwy, top day and many more to process, this was literally picked at random.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.