The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

After watering

Summer seems to be back, and we are promised an Indian one! I do hope so. I spent some time in main school today, and some in nursery, exploring the concepts of 'forwards, backwards, and too big" with a little lad who was rolling toy cars, trains and bikes down a slope and through a door, or down the wooden ramp of a toy car park. Such seemingly small developmental steps give me great pleasure, especially as I already know the little boy's older sister.

Then I went to teach aromatherapy, and found I had a new class, all about the same level, which also gave me pleasure. CleanSteve picked me up and I wandered around the sunny garden, trying to take pictures, while he followed me around with a hose...
We could not remember what these little blue bell-flowers are called. They are tiny: this is a super-macro shot.

Over supper of artichoke and bean salad, we decided we'll probably go to WWT Slimbridge tomorrow, after work. Long live late summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.