BE PATIENT THE DRAGONFLY SHOUTED

I come back, again and again. So this afternoon I learned to be patient, there were two or three blue ones and they all made the same tour. And dived into the shore again and again. I wondered for what reason. A fascinating sight, how strange it looked but I find these dragonflies very strange creatures.
In the morning I had painted the last shelves for the moment, the same red as the bookcases are, tomorrow Piet Hein and I will be able to finish it right away. Another job done, and I am glad, very glad it will be finished.
In the afternoon I walked to the Meer en Bos park, and from there along the ditch where I saw the dragons and stayed there for quite a while.
Then I crossed the highroad and through the dunes I reached the sea. Because of the fantastic summery weather so many persons were enjoying their stay there.
I walked through the sand and the salt sea-water. And after that went home for tea.

My haiku:

Dizzy she made me
Following her on her flight
I stayed at the shore

And the quote by George Eliot in Silas Marner:

Nothing is so good as it seems beforehand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.