New pedals

Today I took my bike to Evans to get the front disk seen to before our holiday in Denmark. The nice people in the Woking shop took the bike away to look at it and while the fixed the disk I collected my order and picked up a few extra bits and bobs. I even managed to make it home on a civilised hour train in time to complete my packing.

Tonight's rather rushed and very back-blipped shot is a Shimano SPD pedal than can be used as a clippy on one side and a normal pedal on the other. My better half has them already on her hybrid and finds it a good compromise between cycling performance and normal occasional use. I don't have time to fit this before our holiday, which is probably a good idea anyway as I have to get use to them first...!

Tomorrow we take the ferry to Denmark to spend a fortnight cycling round the place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.