Something...........

............... New


Have you ever heard of -
Birefringence?
Or
Photoelasticity?


Neither had I until I decided to participate in the September Technical Challenge

**Birefringence is also called Photoelasticity and is an effect created using a polarising filter while photographing transparent plastic under polarising light.

I have photographed the base of a stemmed glass we use in the spa pool.
This has been cropped slightly, otherwise it is SOOC.



Thank you for all the comments for yesterday’s MonoMonday blip of the sky.
Several of you commented on the colour of the sky.
It was possible because I used a polarising filter on my camera and rotated it to get the darkest blue colour before I took the photo.
Therefore, when it was converted to mono, the sky became black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.