FINITO THE SUMMER

gone today. In the morning Piet Hein and I set up the cupboard and it took us quite a long time. Measuring and measuring again. It seems this one must be perfect, almost for eternity constructed.
Piet Hein went for a swim when we had nearly finished and when he had come back, he cycled again away for a visit to his oldest friend.
In the meantime Mischa came, she suffers from a bug, but a walk of about 30 minutes was recommended anyway. We walked for an hour in the Meer en Bos park, me taking pictures, together resting on a bench and then back to drink hot tea.
When Mischa was small and a bit ill I made minestrone soup and that used to help a lot. I had almost forgotten about it, so long ago I had to make it.
Since those times there must be made minestrone soup for recovery and hopefully quick. So this soup was made today and now we will wait and see if it still works.

My haiku:

And what if winter comes
And find us cold and useless
Will we look for the sun?

And the quote from Rabindranath Tagore in Stray Birds:

We live in the world when we love it.

I am afraid I will fall a bit behind in commenting, now I feel tired, hope soon be fit again.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.