Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

I Watched the iWatch*

After months of rumors, leaks and speculation, Apple finally showed off their newest offerings to the world this morning. I am a fervent Apple fan. I love their products, and investing in their stock has made a significant contribution to my retirement fund.

I viewed the whole presentation on my iMac, as I usually do, with one addition. My iPad, displaying real time Apple share price, was next to the Mac. The sharp drop preceding the steep spike occurred when Tim Cook announced "one more thing" -- which in the past presaged the disclosure of an out-of-the-blue new product -- and revealed the iWatch. It was not a surprise.

As the details of the iWatch were explained, enthusiasm -- and share price -- climbed, then fell. I think the sticker price of $349 was a shock, though some people were disappointed that they couldn't get their hands on one until next year. I'm not one of them!

P.S. Cynthia gets my thanks for suggesting that I blip this!

*P.P.S. It's not actually called iWatch -- just Apple Watch -- but that's what everybody's been been calling it until the official announcement today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.