CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Bye-Bye cycle ride

Nikonabike along with Andy, Prich and Richard set off from the very picturesque railway station at Wilmcote (almost opposite Mary Arden’s Farm) not far from Stratford (on Avon). They then travelled to Birmingham, then to Carlisle, and I’ve just heard (18:30) that they are now on the last leg of the train journey, to Whitehaven.

I work about 3 miles from Wilmcote, and their train time coincided with my lunch break so I decided to surprise them and go and wave them off (almost like Brief Encounter………). It’s a good job there weren’t 4 women with their bikes on the platform too!

Tomorrow they set off on the first leg of their Coast to Coast bike ride. I’m going shopping.

Tonight for me, feet up, Great British Bake-off, glass of wine. Not necessarily in that order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.