DAMSELFLY HOLDING HER TAIL

In the morning I finished the painting of the cupboard and put all the LP's, CD's and Dvd's in it. Mission completed. Looks great and that certainly is a bonus too.
After lunch I walked along the pond, the small ditch and the big pond, where the mostly white geese are. A swan family came sailing, foraged a bit and disappeared again.
Between the reeds I saw quite a few damselflies, one or two red dragonflies and I pondered there, changed my lens and tried to capture their attitudes.
The wind was blowing and they held with their tiny bare arms strongly on stems.
The one of the pair is my choice, holding her own tail and why?
Mischa came in the beginning of the evening, it is Obvious the soup did not yet do the good work, but we care for her, and gave her rice and broccoli.
Thank you all so much for your concern.

My haiku:

I find them all strange
Creatures, lovely coloured but
Strange and mysterious

And the quote ny Paul Cézanne in his Letters:

The awareness of our own strength makes us modest.

My haiku

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.