My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I was teaching in this company at 8am and there is rarely anyone at reception at that time to buzz me in. I saw my chance this morning and caught the door after some guy opened it by brandishing his transponder or some such comparable action.

As I walked in and went to head in the opposite direction from him, but he kept looking back at me, clearly wondering whether I was going to steal some hardware or files and run off with them crammed into my bike bag.

As I went up the stairs, an alarm went off. I was worried for a few minutes.....but thought of it for the first time since about 5 minutes ago. So if they were after me, they didn't make a very good job of it.

This picture is of a pre-shaken French martini. Now, what other kind of ice cubes would you expect to find in an astronomer's house?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.