Style vs Comfort

At heart I'm a 'car to bar' high heel kind of girl - the higher the better! I have been known to leave a particularly lovely pair of shoes on display on a table or bookcase, rather like a much loved ornament!

An unfortunate accident followed by a move to Japan (where I don't have a car) means that sadly, these days I am more likely to be found in a pair of flat and sensibles.

Along with my Choo fetish I also inexplicably, have maintained a love of Birkenstocks (other ugly brands are also available) These are my new, green, cornish pasty, dog walking clogs - you either love them or hate them but there is no denying they are comfy!

You know you're old when someone compliments you on your alligator shoes, and you're barefoot.
Phyllis Diller


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.