Fan Dancers

Turns out that sometimes reality trumps intention. We made a decision. The universe said, "not so fast." So part of it will happen. We will go away for a long weekend as originally planned. And part won't, at least not immediately. Our hopes of a respite in the near future is getting pushed out farther. But at least the planning and the work has begun and I know it will happen.

Meanwhile today was a busy day of getting lots of stuff done we've been meaning to for awhile. Delivered two paintings to Bellingham City Hall. (The opening of a new show on forests will be this Friday. We'll be away.) Got rid of some stuff I've been trying to unload for over a month. Did a bit of shopping. Had several productive conversations. Gave all the info to Carol who will be house and cat sitting for us. Stuff like that.

I'm tired but it was a good day. My rest today was sitting on the deck photographing the jays. That seems to quiet me and let me rejuvenate. They were cooperating. Here is this pair large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.