Morning in the Gardens

With an morning meeting at the Christchurch Botanic Gardens first up on today's agenda, I decided to arrive a little early so I could snag a blip opportunity or two.

Luckily I remembered that the scaffolding around Cunningham House - the gardens' imposing Victorian glasshouse - has now been removed and is now open to the public once more. Last time I was in there it was full of palms and carnivorous plants, so I guess it's still the same

Not having time to have a quick sweep around the inside, I decided to walk through the centre of the rose garden to capture this shot across the sundial and arbour towards the building's columned entrance.

As an aside I just also wanted to say a quick thank you for the last couple of days comments, and sorry I've not had the opportunity to respond. It was great to see you sent me to the Spotlight for the super moon over the marshes. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.