St Columba's Hospice Shop

It's been an age since I posted a #leithwalkshops picture.

This must be one of the most worthy causes represented by the various charity shops on the Walk. I looked at their website when preparing this entry, and realised that the Hospice itself is along the Forth, above Granton Road, a route I take regularly in the car or on the bike, and that theirs was the imaginative building work I followed the progress of over the months. It must - so far as is possible to imagine in the circumstances - be a lovely place to end your days, with a view over the Forth.

I see they have a bookshop. I am planning to have a significant cull of paperbacks and although I know they don't raise much in shops - 50p each, I guess - if you donate enough it might be worth their while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.