Home Sweet Home?

This might be the one. It's down to two. And they happen to be the two closest to campus. We'll see which one will be the best investment.
The other house looks like it's a flip; that bothers me. They fixed it up so that it's nice...but it isn't up to my specifications (kitchen-wise) and it would be a waste to change it to how I actually like it because I'm not allowed to do anything to this house.
This one, however, has rotten wood on the outside in the back of the house that looks like it's been covered up with a beautiful paint job.. and the inspection on this house is going to be a loooong list since it was built in 1921 and has not been remodeled yet. It's got beautiful charm though. And if my dad would be willing to put in his time and expertise into updating the kitchen, this one would be a winner without fail. They're asking too much for it though off the bat... with regards to the dreaded inspection.
We'll see.... great weekend. I can't thank Elle enough for driving up and back with me (10 hours in the car in 30 hours?!) and Claire for showing me around and letting us stay with her (on Valentine's weekend no less) and her boyfriend Joseph for taking the three of us girls out for dinner on the Saturday night before Valentine's when he was supposed to go on a date with his girlfriend.
I am excited to move to Fort Worth. I really am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.