Not a Blue Jay!

This was not what I had planned on posting today.

My goal today for textures Tuesday was to photograph a blue jay since I have not posted one of these gorgeous birds in a while. I have been hearing and seeing them in our garden the past few days so I thought it would be easy.

Not so .......

I set my camera out and waited for what seemed like forever. Nothing.

Then I noticed there was a flurry of hummingbird activity on and around this butterfly bush. I didn't want to give up on the blue jays so I waited a little while longer. When there was still no blue jays to be found I grabbed the camera and set myself outside to capture a hummingbird.

The lighting was very poor and I don't think I had my camera on the right settings so this photo has some noise to it. Not my best work, but it will have to do.

While I was sitting out taking pictures of the hummingbirds I had a little visitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.