tlde

By tlde

Remembering and reflecting

13 years. So many awful memories of that day. So much in our world has changed.

A friend called me and told me to turn on the TV. Seconds later our daughter who was working at the Smithsonian at the time called nearly hysterical. Her friends worked in the Twin Towers, and they didn't know about the DC area yet. We sat numbly by the phone and TV waiting and watching for what we didn't know.
Later that day she let us know she was safe and then the emails started to fly. Everyone we knew was checking in on friends and family and reporting in. We gratefully reconnected to friends and family.

My photo today is of a rose bush. It has the last two roses of the summer, one a new bud, one a fading flower and surrounded by rose hips, the fruit. I think it reflects the circles of life. I took a picture of this same bush on May 7.

My 200th blip is today. The balloons will pop-up. It's a celebration. 200 days of sharing our worlds through photos and words. The time I spend on blip has been so . rewarding and meaningful. The world has become smaller and more connected because of you.
Thank you. May we never forget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.