Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

NO Thanks ... at last.

I've been on the look out for a "No Thanks" sign for a while now. A tip off from Craeg, and I found one this afternoon. On a longer walk around Pollokshields, I found three, but this was the easiest to photograph. So many "Yes" signs, including this three storey display in Shields Road.

Mail for #1 confirmed he now has a vote next Thursday, but it's not a Postal Vote, even though he applied for one. As he has now moved through to Edinburgh, it looks like I might have to be his Proxy. More communications tomorrow with glasgow.gov.uk. Seemingly 97% of the those eligible to vote have registered. A record number have requested a postal vote.

And if you think things couldn't get any worse up here, a contact in Cambuslang has just spotted a house covered in C.r.s.m.s Lights! I feel a Victor Meldrew moment coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.