horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Taken for a Ride

There's an old lady round these here parts whereabouts I work takes her two dogs for a ride most days. First time I've been able to snap them, sat soggy outside waiting for her to return.

All of which means I'm back in at work. Woke up feeling a lot better, although that's all relative as the ride in took me almost 10 minutes longer than usual. But, my knee held up well (I could stand on the pedals to, erm, pedal) and in general I've been fine while sat at my desk.

Again, 'fine' is a relative term given I'm at work. Which is busy, as it always is after a mere one day off. People seem to sense you're not there and so send loads of stuff to get done. I think that's basically my day summed up right there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.