EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

A day of luxury and decadence

It was just like yesterday, too many good pics to choose from.
This was taken in the beautiful "Hôtel Colo" on theQuai Anatole France, where I could visit one of these impressive town mansions and see an exposition of silver from Strasbourg for free.
Took the bus to the pont Alexandre trois and the Biennale of Antiques in the Grand Palais, which had a fantastic glass roof. And then I discovered that I left my battery and memory card at home. Grrrrr
The antiques were beautiful, a bit too much of jewelry for my taste, but the palace was like a sauna in the sun.
The luxury came with the great lunch and
Le Champagne. I thought I deserved it:-)
Please don't look in large. There are some strange yellow mirroring things in my face and as this was taken with my IPhone it is not very sharp, thank you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.