Watching

Today saw a change in the normal routine. The bathroom fit is paused whilst joiners and electricians do their bits, so I trundled into town to pick up some parts and then off to sort out a stopcock. Job done I was home before my beautiful girl returned from her wander on the shore with the dogs. Nice to be able to spend some time together before she zoomed off to work and the green deal assessor arrived to check that the insulation we had done recently is up to scratch.
The dogs poked and fussed at me til I got my boots on and took them for a wander in the woods. It is a while since I have blipped Sigyn the Inquisitive on her own, but as she stood watching rabbits in the distance I couldn't resist the chance to try and do a portrait - it is easier when she is totally focused on something.
The high point of today was receiving the news which HV and I have been waiting on for so long. A celebration is in order!

Thanks to all who got me into the spotlight yesterday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.